I hate to be typical and rant about men, so I wont, I'll rant about certain types of people, mainly in my experience men but that's probably because I'm a woman.
Why after 5 years, explicit conversations, dating one of your best friends, giving in and giving up, more exact/ harsh conversations, other relationships, living in a different place, do you still have to come on to me every five seconds?
I mean why is it some people just ooze slime? Because it's not likely that you are just like this with me... in fact I know you're not. But you get to me because there's this thing called friendship and it seems to get in the way of me abolishing you to the corners of Facebook. Not that I could.
It seems ridiculous to me that someone would want to ware down a person into a date. What is the use in waiting around, annoying, stalking, ruining all friendship with someone? I can't even think what for really? Surely these people have no real emotion, they feed off romantic notions or maybe just attention seeking idolisation. Too many crack pot ideas that you can have your cake and eat it too, keep a cake too long and it'll go off anyway.
So my rant is this- LEAVE ME ALONE.
I mean there's nothing more horrid I could say to you, it's distressing and creepy.